‘Nobody Here’ tells the story of Vaporwave and its evolution into the internet’s most aesthetic and celebrated micro-genre.

This is the definitive documentary about Vaporwave, whose story is told by some of the most influential voices in the scene’s history. The artists, the writers, the labels and (most importantly) the fans.

The Nobody Here Core Team includes Christian Britten (Director), Jerome Sabourin (Producer), Vincent Bailey (Producer).

nobody here the team

Christian Britten [Director/Producer/Editor] – Jay Sabourin [Producer/Composer] – Vincent Bailey [Producer/Writer/Script Editor]

However, the team also includes a number of significant others, and we’d like to give special thanks to Skeleton Lipstick (Executive Producer) and Andrew Walker – who designed the amazing cover art for the companion album, and film poster. We also have a talented team of writers whose expertise and influence will come to play key roles as the project progresses; so special thanks must also go to Eric HughesIndy Advant, John Zobele, Pad Chennington – and many more, without whom the film will not be possible.

Tell us your story

This is your story too. To get in touch with an idea or to offer your support to the project drop us a line. We’d love to hear from you! 

You can contact the team via email (info@nobodyherefilm), or by using the submission box below. For press enquiries, please send us an email and and mark the subject as ‘Media Enquiry’ for urgent attention.